Universal Orlando Resort accessibility pass and carer tickets
Universal Orlando Resort has not published whether carer tickets are free, so contact the venue before booking.
Universal Orlando Resort is in United States. We list it because many UK visitors plan trips here. UK schemes such as the Access Card or CEA Card only apply where stated below.
Carer ticketUnconfirmed
- Carers allowed
- Not stated
- Proof
- IBCCES Individual Accessibility Card
- How to book
- Register for the IAC within 30 days of the visit and at least 48 hours before arrival; Universal then contacts the cardholder
- Re-entry
- Not stated
Carer and companion tickets
- Carers allowed
- Not published by the venue
- Proof accepted
- IBCCES Individual Accessibility Card (IAC) from AccessibilityCard.org, with documents uploaded to IBCCES; diagnosis not shared with Universal
- Access schemes recognised
- IBCCES Individual Accessibility Card
- How to book
- Register for the IAC within 30 days of the visit and at least 48 hours before arrival; Universal then contacts the cardholder
Ride and queue access
- Access pass
- Attractions Assistance Pass
- What is available
- Attractions Assistance Pass for guests whose disability prevents long queuing; added to the Universal account and app after a call with the accessibility team; lets the guest (or guest with a companion) step out of the queue while others wait; IAC does not guarantee an AAP
Bag policy
- Maximum bag size
- Not published by the venue
- Bag rules
- Loose articles not allowed on most rides; metal detectors at VelociCoaster and Incredible Hulk Coaster
- Bag storage
- Lockers at select thrill rides (fees may apply); some rides have lockers for medical devices
Visitor rules
- Re-entry
- Not published by the venue
- Age rules
- Riders under 48in (122cm) need a supervising companion aged 14+
- Payment
- Not published by the venue
Good to know
Apply for the IBCCES Accessibility Card online at least 48 hours before you arrive, and Universal's team will call to set up queue support. Bring a companion if you need help transferring onto rides.
Sources and last check
Checked against the official pages on 4 October 2026. Awaiting confirmation from the venue.
Spotted a change? Tell us and we will check it.